Warrior Golfers Snare Postseason Honors

Ottumwa -- Before the Indian Hills Warriors teed it up at the NJCAA National Championship, looking to make it back-to-back national titles, individual honors were awarded to three IHCC golfers. 

Sophomore George Clarke and freshman Harry Doig are semifinalists in the NJCAA for the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award.  Thirty players from two-year schools are vying for the award.  The list will be reduced to a final group with the honor presented during the final round of the Memorial Tournament at Muirfield Village Golf Club later this month.

Clarke and Doig were named to the NJCAA Division I PING All-District team along with teammate Max Leclerc, a sophomore. 

And Doig is a member of the All-Freshman Team, one of the top five freshmen in the country among two-year schools.